More than 100 exceptional graduates from Ontario's 24 public colleges were nominated for this important award, honouring their achievements.

Winners:



Dale George Technology Georgian College

Dale George, the chief technology officer of Buoyant Aircraft Systems International, is a leader in the world of industrial design. He developed the first high-altitude wind turbine. He also designed the now-famous little yellow plastic slide that can be found in backyards across North America.



Jo Gomes Community Services Seneca College

Jo Gomes, a professor at Seneca College, has spent more than 20 years in the social service field. She has assisted disadvantaged youth and adults, including those suffering from mental health issues, homelessness, addiction and violence. She helped start a project that provides training and expertise to people in need in Jamaica.



Bonnie Kearns Health Sciences Lambton College

Bonnie Kearns, a contract disaster relief worker with the Canadian Red Cross, spent six months in Afghanistan mentoring Afghani nurses and students. She also staffed a first aid station at Ground Zero following 9/11 and helped in the aftermath of Hurricane Katrina. She was awarded the Red Cross' highest honour, the Order of the Red Cross, Member Level.



Roger Mooking Creative Arts and Design George Brown College

Celebrity chef and author Roger Mooking won a Juno Award as a musician before returning to his first love of cooking. He has co-owned award-winning restaurants in Toronto, has TV shows running on food networks around the world, and is the author of an award-winning cookbook.



Chameli Naraine Business Conestoga College

Chameli Naraine's 27-year career as a business leader working for Fortune 500 companies around the world culminated in June 2011 with her appointment as president and CEO of Symcor, one of Canada's leading financial processing services providers. She is also the founder of Naraine Global Fund, a philanthropic organization dedicated to improving the lives of women and children globally.



David Pratt Recent Graduate Niagara College

The head grower at Sundrop Farms in South Australia, David Pratt is part of a team that discovered a cost-effective method to produce food in arid places by using the sun's warmth to remove salt from seawater. The technology can be used worldwide in coastal, arid areas. He helps train the next generation of energy and resources leaders.

Nominees:

Algonquin College PAULA DOERING JEFFREY GREEN DAVE HALE PETER TILLEY MICHELLE VALBERG RICHARD (RICK) YOUNG

Cambrian College CHERI CORBIERE YVES DALCOURT ROB GAGNÉ JENNIFER HOWARTH SAM LIM SUZANNE SHAWBONQUIT

Canadore College DANA HAUSER MAJOR RYAN STICH KEVIN WASSEGIJIG

Centennial College RYAN GOMES LANCE HORNBY

Collège Boréal GEORGES BOLDUC KAYLA MICHAUD LYNN WARD Conestoga College MANDY BUJOLD DANIEL HENDERSON BERNARD MELLOUL SYLVIA SCOTT

Confederation College CHER AMES EMILY CROMBEZ BEVERLEY ROBERT PREATER ANNITTA L. STENNING

Durham College JIM COOK KELLIE GARRETT JENNIFER IACOB DAN QUINN

Fanshawe College
TIM BERTHIAUME
THERESA CARRIERE
VITO FRIJIA
JOHN WIKTOR KOBARDA
ADRIANNA ST. GEORGE
LES STROUD

Fleming College
MICHELLE ACORN
KIMBERLEY M. APPLETON
TERESA BURKE
MARY LAROCQUE
GAYLE MCINTYRE
ALEXANDRA J. PARISIEN

George Brown College TERESA BUCHANAN SIGRID GEDDES BRUNO GIANCOLA DAN MACKENZIE THERESA SCHRADER

Georgian College DONNA BIG CANOE SUZANNE MARTIN RICK MCCOMBIE CANDICE REICH KRIS VOYCEY

Humber College MIMMO CARBONARA ALLAN COLE MATT DI PAOLA VINCENT LAM JAMES DEREK MARCHAND WALTER RHODDY La Cité collégiale MAXIME DELAQUIS & ÉMILIE SMITH TINA PICARD

Lambton College MARY E. DONOHUE MARTHA TREPANIER

Loyalist College BOB FORDER KAELA LALONDE CHARLES (CHUCK) MERCIER KENNETH B. MURPHY JAN RICHARDSON FARZANA WAHIDY

Mohawk College
DERRICK PAUL MARC
LARIVIERE
MARY LONG
KATE MCKENNA
SHARON PIERSON
DAVE POND
SUE PRESTEDGE

Niagara College CHRISTOPHER BESSETTE ADIN BRADLEY JOANNE BROWN PAUL PENDER

Northern College DAN DUTRISAC DAVID LANDERS MARTIN MICHAUD

St. Clair College THERESA KRALOVENSKY MAI-LING LEE RANDY MELLOW JULIE MYERS JOHN WLADARSKI

St. Lawrence College KEVIN HOUSE MICHAEL JABLONICKY KEVIN LALONDE TERRI MCDADE IAN ROWBERRY Sault College BEV EUALE LLOYD HOTCHKISS MICHAEL RUDNICKI PETER SEWELL SVEN ADAM SVANTESSON

Seneca College GRACE BATUMBYA JULLY BLACK MARIO P. IUSI COLE MACKIN CATHERINE MAYERS

Sheridan College PAUL COOK REMY FERNANDES CHILINA KENNEDY NANCY PHILLIPS ANU RAINA SCOTT STRATTEN

Top sponsors:







